Hardial Singh Kamboj of Congress party has won the current elections and is the new MLA of Rajpura. He has won the elections with a margin of 32565 votes and Ashutosh Joshi of AAP is the trailing candidate. Rajpura constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 111.